Teamwork Ignites the Future: Introducing the Launch the Future Campaign Committee


August 22, 2023

“Teamwork makes the dream work”. – John Maxwell

In the pursuit of a bold vision, the Northern Virginia Science Center Foundation has set its sights on opening a world-class, regional science center in Northern Virginia. This ambitious project aims to serve as a place for discovery, innovation, and fun. It will be a catalyst for discovering the love of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) among students, families, and guests of all ages in our region. With the unwavering support of pivotal partners, including the Science Museum of Virginia, the Commonwealth of Virginia, Loudoun County, Northwest Federal Credit Union, Kincora, leading companies, foundations and individual supporters, this long-held dream is nearing reality.


We are delighted to recognize the efforts of an extraordinary group of leaders - the Launch the Future Campaign Committee. Comprising champions from the region’s philanthropic and business sectors, this committee plays a pivotal role in shaping the future. They are sharing their passion for the Science Center project with many more leaders across the region and encouraging all to join in supporting this vital initiative that will inspire curious minds of all ages for generations to come.


These dedicated committee members include:

Bruce Roberts, Co-Chair (Chief Commercial Officer, Synerio), Casey Veatch, Co-Chair (Principal, Veatch Commercial Real Estate), Michele Bolos * (Founder, NT Concepts), Fran Craig * (Founder, Unanet), Gary D. Crum (President, LHT Ventures, LLC), Nohman Ishaq (Vice President, Retail Business Development, Northwest Federal Credit Union) Bobbie Kilberg * (President & CEO Emeritus & Strategic Advisor, Northern Virginia Technology Council), Paul Leslie * (Advisor, Board Member, Mentor), Ron Meyer (Principal, RMA LLC), Patricia Nicoson * (Trustee, Science Museum of Virginia), Russell P. Reeder * (CEO, Netrix LLC), Kevin Reynolds *(Regional President, United Bank), Peggy Rust * (Founder, Murray Hill Events; Former Science Teacher), Sumeet Shrivastava (Board Chair, Northern Virginia Science Center Foundation)

 * Not Pictured